Transition Coordinating Councils

Transition coordinating councils (TCCs) are comprised of local school, agency, and community representatives that offer programs and services for students with disabilities as they prepare for life after high school.  The councils meet on a regular basis to share ideas, collaborate, and plan activities to prepare students for success after high school.

The Central Intermediate Unit currently supports three transition coordinating councils – one in each of the counties it serves.

Centre County TCC

Transition Coordinators

Bald Eagle Area SD

Erica Milliron
emilliron@beasd.org

Bellefonte Area SD

Rachael Davis
rdavis@basd.net

Penns Valley Area SD

Sasha Althouse
salthouse@pennsvalley.org

State College Area SD

Lydia Everhart
lea16@scasd.org

Philipsburg Osceola SD:

Kelsey Phillips
kphillips@pomounties.org

Clearfield County TCC

Transition Coordinators

Clearfield Area SD

Brande Plyler
bplyler@clearfield.org

Denise McGranor.    dmcgranor@clearfield.org

Curwensville Area SD

Sharon Laborde
slaborde@curwensville.org

Glendale SD

Robert Reams
rreams@gsd1.org

Harmony Area SD:

Lindsey Prasko
lprasko@harmonyowls.com

Moshannon Valley SD:

Jennifer Bryan
jbryan@movalley.org

Philipsburg Osceola SD:

Kelsey Phillips
kphillips@pomounties.org

West Branch Area:

Beth Hudish
bhudish@westbranch.org

Erin Johnson
ejohnson@westbranch.or

Clinton County TCC

Transition Coordinators

Keystone Central SD

Hayley Orndorf, 
horndorf@kcsd.k12.pa.us

Sugar Valley Rural CS

Karen Sanders, 
ksanders@svrcs.org