Skip To Main Content

Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Central Intermediate Unit 10. The Board is organized and functions like a school district board of directors with a president and vice president. The Board is responsible for policy, program and budget. The CIU 10 Board has 13 voting members. Each of the 12 CIU 10 school district’s boards appoints one of its elected members to the CIU 10 Board. There is one at-large member who is also an elected member of a CIU 10 district board. The Board appoints a nonmember solicitor and board secretary. The executive director, the administrative team and the board secretary prepare the monthly agenda. All meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held at CIU 10 – Clearfield County (West Decatur) or CIU 10 – Centre County (State College).


Access the Virtual Zoom Meeting

Meeting Dates

  • August 24, 2023 HYBRID at CenClear Office
  • September 28, 2023 HYBRID at  Benner Pike
  • October 26, 2023 HYBRID at CenClear Office
  • November 16, 2023 HYBRID at Benner Pike
  • December 14, 2023 VIRTUAL
  • January 18, 2024 VIRTUAL
  • February 22, 2024 VIRTUAL
  • March 28, 2024 HYBRID at Benner Pike
  • April 25, 2024 HYBRID at CenClear Office
  • May 23, 2024 HYBRID at Benner Pike
  • June 27, 2024 HYBRID at CenClear Office
  • July 25, 2024  HYBRID at Benner Pike

Current Members

Mr. Jeff Johnston

Board President
Keystone Central School District

Work Email: jjohnston@ciu10.org

Ms. Jackie Huff

Vice President
Member at Large, State College School District 

Work Email: jhuff@ciu10.org

 

Mr. Jason Penland 

Bald Eagle Area School District

Work Email: jpenland@ciu10.org

 

Ms. Jennifer Barnhart

Bellefonte Area School District

Work Email: jbarnhart@ciu10.org

Ms. Shawna Rothrock

Clearfield Area School District

Work Email: srothrock@ciu10.org

Ms. Amy Finn

Curwensville Area School District

Work Email: afinn@ciu10.org

Ms. Holly Srock

Harmony Area School District

Work Email: hsrock@ciu10.org

 

Ms. Rachel Perea

Moshannon Valley School District

Work Email: rperea@ciu10.org

Dr. Anne Demo

State College Area School District

Work Email: ademo@ciu10.org

 

Mr. Dan Hall

Penns Valley School District

Work Email: dhall@ciu10.org

Ms. Shawnna Baney-Shaw

Philipsburg-Osceola School District

Work Email: sbaney-shaw@ciu10.org

 

 

Ms. Kasey Brink

Glendale Area School District

Work Email:  kbrink@ciu10.org

 

Norman Parks

West Branch Area School District

Work Email:  nparks@ciu10.org

 

Dr. Scott Etter

Solicitor

 

Haylee Hickman

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director / Board Secretary

Work Phone: 814-342-0884Extension: 3021Work Email: hhickman@ciu10.org