• Transition Coordinating Councils

    Transition coordinating councils (TCCs) are comprised of local schools and agencies that offer programs and services to students with disabilities as they prepare for life after high school. The councils meet on a regular basis to share ideas, collaborate and plan activities to prepare students for success after high school.

    The Central Intermediate Unit currently supports three transition coordinating councils - one in each of the counties it serves.


  • Centre County TCC


    Transition Coordinators:

    Bald Eagle Area SD:

    Erica Milliron, 

    Bellefonte Area SD:

    Rachael Davis,

    Penns Valley Area SD:

    Sasha Althouse, 

    State College Area SD:

    Lydia Everhart,

    Philipsburg-Osceola SD:

    Elaine Selfridge,

  • Clearfield County TCC


    Transition Coordinators:

    Clearfield Area SD:

    Holly McKolosky, hmckolosky@clearfield.org

    Curwensville Area SD:

    Sharon Laborde, slaborde@curwensville.org

    Glendale SD:

    Robert Reams, rreams@gsd1.org

    Harmony Area SD:

    Shannon Andrews, sandrews@harmonyowls.com

    Moshannon Valley SD:

    Jennifer Bryan, jbryan@movalley.org

    Philipsburg Osceola SD:

    Elaine Selfridge, eselfridge@pomounties.org

    West Branch Area:

    Beth Hudish, bhudish@westbranch.org
    Erin Johnson, ejohnson@westbranch.org

  • Clinton County TCC


    Transition Coordinators:

    Keystone Central SD:

    Hayley Orndorf, 

    Sugar Valley Rural CS:

    Karen Sanders,